Monthly Archives: December 2020

COVID-19 Resources

The Department of Agricultural Leadership, Education, and Communications will keep you informed with the most current information with regards to COVID-19. As the situation with Covid-19 continues, the department will link to information provided by the Texas A&M University and the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences. TAMU COVID-19 Information COVID-19 Resources for COALS Students COVID-19 Resources for COALS Faculty and Staff

ALEC Fall 2020 Doctoral Graduates

The Department wishes to congratulate the Fall 2020 Doctoral Graduates! Dr. Amber Anderson – D@D – Chair, Dr. Robert Strong; Co-Chair, Dr. Michael Brashears Dr. Nicole Dietzel – Chair, Dr. Manuel Pina Dr. Dottie Goebel – Chair, Dr. Scott Cummings Dr. Monte Nesbitt – Chair, Dr. Philip Shackelford

ALEC Fall 2020 Graduating Master’s Students

The Department wishes to congratulate the Fall 2020 Graduating Master’s Students! Blaine Balliett – Chair, Dr. Summer Odom Kala McCain – Chair, Dr. Lori Moore Cy Quackenbush – Chair, Dr. Scott Cummings Lalena Stavinoha – Chair, Dr. Summer Odom  

Ruben Saldana named Regents Professors, Regents Fellows

Five Texas A&M AgriLife employees named Regents Professors, Regents Fellows The board established the Regents Professor Awards program in 1996 and the Regents Fellow Service Awards program in 1998. The awards recognize employees who have made extraordinary contributions to their university or agency, as well as to the people of Texas. “This designation by the Texas A&M Board of Regents celebrates an elite level of excellence in research and service, a level of excellence that can only be achieved in the Texas A&M System,” said Patrick J. Stover,… Read More →